It Feels Like Home

A Boston girl goes Hollywood then chucks it away for a life in OZ… these are my adventures and general musings.

T Update September 17, 2010

Filed under: Life — Holly @ 10:15 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

We met with our pediatrician this week and he was a bit concerned about T’s head growth, too. He ordered an MRI but of course insurance denied that so now we’re waiting for an ultrasound to be scheduled and we’ll go from there. Hopefully it’s nothing and everything is okay. I’m glad we’re getting it checked out- I’d rather have peace of mind knowing she’s okay and healthy.

I’m trying to remain calm and not worry too much. Overall, T has been so happy but she has been doing a few things lately that make wonder if it’s all related to the large head condition. I’m sure I’m just over-analyzing EVERY. LITTLE. THING. but that’s my nature, I’m a bit of a worrier.

In other news, I had my first go at being a single mom this week. Hubs has been away on a business trip so it’s been me and T and of course my parents are here to help which is great! We’ve been having fun but we’re looking forward to Daddy-O returning tomorrow.

This weekend, we’re heading back to the NICU where T was born for a NICU reunion party. This unit has been saving babies’ lives for 20 years and so they’re having a celebration to honor all the babies cared for by the NICU. Daddy-O will miss the event but I’ll be taking pictures. Maybe T will be able to see some of her “friends” from her stay.

Sunday we’re off to LA to visit with family. I feel like life has been pretty busy these days but in a good way- we’re having fun, enjoying the little moments and taking it all in.

Well, happy weekend to all!

 

Leave a Reply

