It Feels Like Home

A Boston girl goes Hollywood then chucks it away for a life in OZ… these are my adventures and general musings.

Busy, Busy August 22, 2010

Filed under: Life — Holly @ 10:20 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’m alive. Were here. We’ve just been pretty busy since being back in the US.

Sister is in town from NYC for the rest of the summer so we’re having fun catching up. Then, Hub’s family was in town last week so we went down to San Diego for a beach holiday.

Little Miss T is keeping us pretty busy these days. I have enrolled T in a few classes and she seems to really enjoy them. T is taking a sign language class which is taught by a speech pathologist. The instructor is really good with T and so far the classes have been one-on-one which is really beneficial for T.

T also started a gym class which is mostly singing, dancing and me helping her on some of the gym equipment. She LOVES this class. It’s so much fun to watch her laugh and jump up and down with excitement. She also interacts with a lot of the kids in the class which I think is really beneficial for her, too. She’s learning to share, clean up, be nice and so forth. She’s still a little young, developmentally, to get all of that but she’s sees it and loves watching her peers.

The last class we joined is a music class. It runs three times a week but we usually go just once a week. We sing, dance and play with musical instruments. Her favorite instrument is the jingle stick, mostly because she likes to munch on the bells.

I’ve also joined a bunch of Mom’s groups, lately. I figure I might as well join several, scope them out and then commit to just the few that I like the most. The other day, we went to our first playdate with one group. The Mom’s group thing is kind of weird… like you’re on a blind date, speed dating or a combo of the two. Anyway, I’ll save my thoughts on that for another time.

In other baby news, T is eating more solids and therefore I’m busy making my own organic baby food. I love making her food. It’s so easy and I can’t wait to try so many different recipes. So far the only food she’s somewhat resisted has been carrots. She ate them but we could tell they weren’t her favorite.

We’ve also started to transition her to a sippy cup. We haven’t had too much luck with it, yet, but I think she’s slowly getting it.

I have lots to catch up on but right now I’m having so much fun spending time with my little Miss T… after all, she’s only a baby for so long. I have to enjoy it while I can. I will catch up on some blogging soon.

 

One Response to “Busy, Busy”

  1. Libby Says:

    Holly- sounds like you are all keeping busy! We need some updated pics of T on the blog soon!!!


Leave a Reply

