It Feels Like Home

A Boston girl goes Hollywood then chucks it away for a life in OZ… these are my adventures and general musings.

4 Weeks January 23, 2010

Filed under: Life — Holly @ 11:48 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Four weeks ago today, our sweet baby girl made her early entrance in to the world. I can’t even believe it’s been four weeks- everything seems like such a blur. What’s even more crazy to me is that my little girl should still be growing inside of me. This week would have marked her 35th week of gestation.

This was the first time I saw her in the NICU:

When I see this photo it makes me quite sad. It kills me to see her hooked up to all those monitors, tubes and lines- to see my baby girl fighting to breathe and grow. But on the other hand, it’s because of those monitors, tubes and lines that my girl is able to survive and thrive. I really can’t describe the emotions but I would have given anything to have carried her to full term.

 

2 Responses to “4 Weeks”

  1. Abby Says:

    Oh Holly, I’m so sorry. I can’t begin to imagine how difficult it must be to see your sweet girl hooked up to all of those machines. Hopefully, she’ll be home with you soon and this will all be a distant memory! x

  2. mrsbonky Says:

    I’m so glad things continue to improve Holly! We’re thinking of you guys!


Leave a Reply

