It Feels Like Home

A Boston girl goes Hollywood then chucks it away for a life in OZ… these are my adventures and general musings.

The Cat is Out of the Bag September 15, 2009

Filed under: Life — Holly @ 3:23 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Since the news is circulating, I might as well make our big announcement here: my husband and I are expecting our first baby on February 23, 2010! See, didn’t I tell you I had more exciting news to share!

Hubby and I are going to be parents which is somewhat scary but oh so thrilling at the same time. We’re ready and while we have had a lot going on between packing up and moving from California to Boston, looking for a house to buy and now preparing for a baby, we wouldn’t have it any other way. Although, I wish the morning sickness would just disappear already. Seriously, I’m 17 weeks and I’m still sick EVERY. SINGLE. DAY., several times a day. I’m told it’s all worth it in the end, which, I’m sure it is. I guess it’s a small price to pay for a bundle of joy to call my own.

So there you go, that’s our “big” news and mostly the main reason I took a break from the blog. Between trying to pack for the move and dealing with the morning all day sickness, I was just too lethargic to blog. Now it’s time to get caught up as I’m hoping the worst is almost over. (Wishful thinking I’m sure).

Don’t worry, the baby won’t completely take over the blog but in the near future there might be a few more baby posts than normal. I’ll also blog about other fun stuff, too, because life is colorful and full of adventure. After all, I do like to keep a written log of my life and hope that one day this little bebe will have this blog to look back on and see how cool his/her parents were!

 

5 Responses to “The Cat is Out of the Bag”

  1. Abby Says:

    That is brilliant! Congratulations! x

  2. craftyrachel Says:

    Wooohooo! That’s fabulous news! My advice is to alternate between Saltines and Goldfish crackers, which worked about half the time for me. 😛 If you’re ever down the coast towards NYC, give me a shout!

  3. Lori Says:

    Congratulations! You have so much going on!! I’m so happy for you!


Leave a Reply

