It Feels Like Home

A Boston girl goes Hollywood then chucks it away for a life in OZ… these are my adventures and general musings.

In the Swing of Things June 26, 2009

Filed under: Life — Holly @ 12:25 pm
Tags: , , ,

The weather has been absolutely gorgeous here and the Hubs and I have been taking advantage of it by heading to the driving range a few times a week. Now, I’m not that good and have never played a round of golf in my life but I do enjoy the driving range- most of the time, actually, mostly when I’m swinging well, ha! I’m slowly getting the hang of it thanks to the Hubs. Paul is pretty good at golf to begin with so he’s my private instructor. Thankfully he puts up with my impatience and my clumsy nature which results in him nearly being whacked with my club or hit by my ball that’s gone astray. He’s a good sport and isn’t even getting paid despite the dangers! I have to say, my swing is getting better and I’m beginning to hit it straight rather than slicing it or shanking it or whatever the correct golf term is. The next thing to work on is increasing the distance… I really can’t hit it that far, yet, but I’m sure that’s just a few more swings away.

Golf June 2009 015 Golf June 2009 006

 

Leave a Reply

