It Feels Like Home

A Boston girl goes Hollywood then chucks it away for a life in OZ… these are my adventures and general musings.

Happy Birthday, Mom February 4, 2009

Filed under: Life — Holly @ 12:09 pm
Tags: , , ,

4070100253

Today is Mom’s birthday, hooray! And, after missing three birthdays in a row, I’m actually here in person to celebrate with her, double hooray!

I am one lucky girl to have such a great mom. She has set such an excellent and inspiring example for Sister and I our whole lives, and I owe her (and my dad) so much. Mom is selfless, giving and so very loving. Her compassion towards others is awe-inspiring. She never gave up on herself when bad things happened to her. Mom is a hard worker, dedicated, intelligent and everything and more. She is someone special whom I respect and admire greatly. I’m grateful to be able to learn from her in all aspects of life and to have such a supportive, nurturing Mom. Without her love, understanding & constant friendship I would be lost.

Most of all, I’m just so thankful for her.

Mom, we all love you and appreciate all that you do. Happy Birthday! xx

 

One Response to “Happy Birthday, Mom”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Happy Belated to your mom! She is lucky to have such wonderful kids as well!


Leave a Reply

