It Feels Like Home

A Boston girl goes Hollywood then chucks it away for a life in OZ… these are my adventures and general musings.

Poor Puppy January 28, 2009

Filed under: Life — Holly @ 11:56 pm
Tags: , , ,

Puppy Smiling
Puppy had an unfortunate accident today which resulted in the door slamming shut on the end of her tail and getting it caught in the door jam with a shut door. Horrible, right?

It happened while we were coming in to the house with our arms full of groceries and puppy came running over to greet us like she always does. Unfortunately, she didn’t clear the door in time and my hands were full and couldn’t catch the door. The door slammed shut and Puppy yelped so loud. She  then pulled out her tail, ripping off the skin and hair and blood went everywhere. I’m sure the tail is broken as it looks crocked as well. It was very upsetting and I just feel awful.

Puppy in now at the vet hospital overnight. They are going to shave her tail to see what can be done. If nothing works, they’ll have to amputate part of her tail. I really hope this doesn’t happen. I seriously feel so, so bad for her. I can’t even imagine the pain she must be in but she’s been very brave. We go back tomorrow morning to check on her and see what happens. Wish us luck and that Puppy’s tail can stay. I can’t even begin to explain how sad we are all tonight. Our house feels so empty without her smiling face. I wouldn’t be surprised if I burst out in tears tomorrow at the vet.

 

7 Responses to “Poor Puppy”

  1. Abby Says:

    Poor puppy!

    I hope things go well at the vets tomorrow! x

  2. Christina Says:

    Oh my gosh, poor puppy! I hope they figure out what is best for her and her recovery is quick!

  3. Lori Says:

    Oh, that is awful. I hope that Puppy’s tail heals and he is better soon.

  4. munichbavaria Says:

    Oh no! I hope she gets better soon. I’m sure she is going to be so happy to see you – and hopefully it’s with a full tail.

  5. Sandy Says:

    Poor Abby! So sorry to hear! I hope they are able to save her tail and that she is on the road to recovery! Keep us posted.

  6. Horrible. Is the puppy ok?

  7. Holly Says:

    Thanks everyone for your concern.


Leave a Reply

