It Feels Like Home

A Boston girl goes Hollywood then chucks it away for a life in OZ… these are my adventures and general musings.

Old or Not? December 21, 2008

Filed under: Life — Holly @ 1:01 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Does it make me an oldie if for Christmas I’m asking for knitting, quilting, sewing and calligraphy classes? I’d like to think not but Sister seems to think differently.

Sister: Sister, what do you want for Christmas?
Me: I want gift certificates for this place where I can learn sewing, quilting, knitting and calligraphy.
Sister: You want what?!? How old are you? You’re so old. You should be asking for more exciting, youthful things other than craft classes. You know what I want for Christmas?
Me: What?
Sister: Skiing accessories, a rock climbing excursion, airline gift cards to take a trip, a gym membership, boots, an iTunes giftcard, hang gliding ride…
Me: (Said sarcasticly) Well aren’t you freakin’ wonderful. You’re so awesome, Sister. Maybe one day I’ll grow up to be just like my carefree, feisty little sister. Just remember, when the economy goes completely down the crapper and the only clothes you have on your back are the ones handmade by yours truly, then you’ll be kissing my arse and placing your order for more. Besides, aren’t you the one who recently asked me to crochet you three winter hats?
Sister: God, you’re so boring, responsible and… OLD!
Me: Thanks, Sister. Love you too.

 

4 Responses to “Old or Not?”

  1. redfear Says:

    gotta luv it! hehe and yours will be heirlooms… gym membership THAT sister!

  2. Casey Says:

    That’s hilarious. I’m with you- I totally want to learn quilting!

  3. Jessica Says:

    ha ha! I’m with you on the sewing lessons, I really want to learn.

  4. Abby Says:

    I like both sets of ideas but I would prefer yours! Maybe we’re all getting old!


Leave a Reply

