It Feels Like Home

A Boston girl goes Hollywood then chucks it away for a life in OZ… these are my adventures and general musings.

Bah Humbug Part II December 3, 2008

Here’s the latest update:

The candy canes are intact, however, Mr. Bah Humbug is back. This time, all of the candy canes were turned in the opposite direction from the original way we had them positioned. Scrooge definitely had to walk up the driveway and turn each and everyone around. Seriously… who has time for this?

I’m contemplating installing close circuit security cameras but I don’t know… that might be a bit much, no? Electric buzzers on the candy canes are also a brilliant idea as suggested by one lovely reader. However, I think that would be too complicated for me… although, pretty funny to see someone actually get zapped. (Yes, I’m evil like that!) Instead, I’ve opted to purchase more lights. Now, although I think going all Clark Griswold on the neighborhood, as proposed and agreed upon by some readers, would be a brilliant idea, I just don’t have the time or energy for it. I figure I’ll start out slowly and work my way up the light count, if needed.

I purchased my white lights and went straight home to start the lighting extravaganza. I opened the boxes, plugged in the lights and wouldn’t you know it, they wouldn’t light up! I tried the next box and the next box… all busted! Unfortunately, the curse of Scrooge must be upon me because seriously, how could it be that several boxes of lights don’t work? What are the chances? And yes, I checked several different outlets just to make sure it wasn’t the power source. Tomorrow I’ll try again with a new set of lights. I promise, I will be triumphant in my battle against Scrooge!

So there you have it. Round one and two have gone to Scrooge… bring on round three. *ding, ding*

 

4 Responses to “Bah Humbug Part II”

  1. Libby Tune Says:

    I wish you luck in Round three against Scrooge!!!

  2. janine5511 Says:

    Good Luck! Some people are so mean!

  3. Allison Says:

    Wow, seriously your Scrooge has too much time on his hands! Turning each one took time. Hmpf!
    What are your plans for round three? It only figures too well that the lights didn’t work. Scrooge is really getting the best of your decorations! How about visible decorations from inside?
    Good luck to you!

  4. andrew Says:

    If they keep doing it install some cameras. My display has been vandalized for the 2nd straight night and now our little baby deer doesn’t work.
    pretty soon I’m gonna call the cops and report vandalism, if anything else gets messed with tonight.


Leave a Reply

