It Feels Like Home

A Boston girl goes Hollywood then chucks it away for a life in OZ… these are my adventures and general musings.

We’re Off October 23, 2008

Our trips to New York and Boston have been postponed for the timing being due to a new project deadline for Paul. Although I’m bummed because I was going to tag along, I still have a few upcoming holidays to cheer me up. Paul and I are about to leave for New Orleans to meet up with his immediate family. We’ve never been to the Big Easy so I’m looking forward to checking it out.

Right after New Orleans we’re off to Las Vegas to meet up with some Aussie friends that are traveling the US. I haven’t been to Vegas in years so it should be interesting to see how it’s changed and it will be fun to see some of our friends, again.

Although I’m grateful for being able to travel and get away, it’s going to be hectic with the back to back trips. I have a feeling we’ll need another trip just to recover.

And if that wasn’t enough… at the end of the month, it will be our second wedding anniversary followed by Paul’s 30th birthday, Halloween and our first USC homecoming game since our days at ‘SC!

Have a lovely weekend and week, everyone! Fight On!

 

2 Responses to “We’re Off”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Thank you so much for the awesome USC bootees!! Jax is wearing them as I type this. I need to take a photo for a game-day blog post. 😀

    Sounds like you’ll get to go on some fun trips, even if you can’t make it to the east coast just yet. If you get out to NYC, let me know!

  2. Holly Says:

    So glad you like them! Go Trojans! I’ll definitely let you know if I make it to NYC.


Leave a Reply

