It Feels Like Home

A Boston girl goes Hollywood then chucks it away for a life in OZ… these are my adventures and general musings.

Stay At Home Week September 22, 2008

Filed under: Life — Holly @ 12:22 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

ABC is touting this week as “National Stay At Home Week” to promote it’s fall TV line up, which begins tonight (or last night if you include the horribly boring Emmy Awards). Unfortunately for the alphabet network, none of their shows are appealing to me. The other networks, NBC and CBS, have some (possible) winners for fall that look enticing… Some of which start this week or at a later date. Here are some of the highlights I’m looking forward to:

NBC:
Heroes– I have never seen an episode of this program as they didn’t show the series in Australia. However, my family loves it as well as just about every person I’ve ever met. The cast looks amazing, the premise is intriguing and I’m hoping that I’ll be able to quickly pick up on the new season and not feel completely lost on things past.

My Own Worst Enemy– this drama could possibly be either really good or completely horrible. I’m willing to give it a chance.

Kath & Kim– Based on the wildly popular Australian series with the same title, I’m guessing this comedy is going to be a hit. It was funny in Australia and the US version appears to be even more hillarious. I really hope it is!

The Office– Although they didn’t show the US version in Australia, I have seen a few episodes and it caught my attention so I’ll tune in for this season.

30 Rock– I have NEVER seen this but it’s getting a lot of hype so I think I’ll check it out. It did well with the Emmy noms and awards so it’s got to be good, right?

CBS:
Two and a Half Men– Absolutely fantastic cast, good laughs and fun for the entire family.

How I Met Your Mother– THE. BEST. COMEDY. EVER. No explaination needed. WATCH IT!

Worst Week– Looks funny or else it is one of those akward shows that makes you cringe and uneasy. Therefore it can’t be watched because the entire time you’re like, “oh god;” “no, oh god, I can’t watch this;” “This is killing me.”

I’m usually not one for planning my life around TV, however, I have been a bit deprieved of decent television programming for the last three years. Therefore, I’m looking forward to having TV viewing choices. I’m not saying I’m going to watch all of the above, but it will be DVR’d for viewing pleasure at my leisure. Then, I’ll get rid of the bad and stick with the select good few. So maybe this week will be a bit of a stay at home TV watching week but sorry, I won’t be watching ABC.

 

Leave a Reply

